Breakfasty Things

A few posts ago I wrote about trying to break the cereal habit. My whole foods cooking teacher just sent me a link to her blog and I thought I’d share a picture of her typical breakfasts.
She goes into greater depth about her philosophy of what should be included to start your day, as well as more pictures. Honestly, I’m not sure I could fit this much food into my stomach (and she’s my size too!) but I definitely understand the benefits of starting your day with plenty of healthy food.

I mentioned previously the use of grass fed chicken eggs over grain fed chicken eggs. Here is a photo that represents what I was talking about. The orange yolk is from a grass fed hen and contains a rich source of Omega-3 fatty acids and carotenes. The yellow yolk is from a hen raised on corn and soy.

Leave a Reply

